After a month

Buenas!

I have now been here for over a month (time goes by so fast)!
Life here is starting to seem more “normal” (even though so different than life in Belgium), I go to school and in the weekend I discover Sevilla and do some homework. This time I don’t have so much to write about but I try to take many pictures so I must have some that I can share. I post most on instagram (Tangerinem_ ) and if you’d like daily update you can check my snapchat. I try to save my snapchats but some of them got deformed when I saved them.

I really love the location of my appartment, it is very near to the center, well it is in the center, in the old part of the city. I also live near a big avenue that separates the old city centre from the newer part of town, and on this avenue are many restaurants, shops and some Hotels and hostels (so yes I see tourists everyday, on my walk to school I hear English, French and sometimes even Dutch). The avenue is the fastest way to the metro, next to the avenue is the park Jardines de Murillo, when the weather is nice I go through the park.
About the weather: they  announce 10-18° everyday but it really depends on the cloudiness. Most days are okay but some are still pretty cold and some are very nice. We have also had some rain (mostly on the weekends which is no fun).

I have some kind of jetlag (not literally), I sleep more than in Belgium yet I am so tired all the time. I do go to bed late: for example on Monday my classes end at 20:30, I’m home around 21:15 and then I have to cook and eat and I won’t be done with that before ten… which is actually not too late according to Spanish time, do not try to have dinner before 20:30. But when I have to get up before ten it is a real torture… I have never been a morning person but usually I don’t need so much sleep. I guess I’m still adjusting.

I am sad because my Spanish hasn’t progressed as much as I would have liked, most of my (erasmus) friends are able to speak English or French (it helps when we are with some Mexicans friends who prefer to speak Spanish but I don’t see them the most). But I guess in general I do use Spanish much more than I would in Belgium. Let’s hope I meet more spanish speaking people.

Okay I think this is it… If you have questions just send me a message 🙂

Anaëlle

Leave a comment